DysoForums Forum Index DysoForums

GalleryGallery   Donate to DysotopiaDonate   Dysotopia.com homepageDyso.com
SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   StatisticsStats   RegisterRegister 
 Login to check your private messagesLogin to check your private messages   LoginLogin 

Roleplaying a flawed character, Advice requested?
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic :: Show signatures  
Coral_Reef
Grandmaster

Level: 14
XP
EXP: 28 / 33 EXP: 28 / 33 EXP: 28 / 33
 84%
PostPosted: Tue Mar 11, 2003 7:52 pm    Post subject: Roleplaying a flawed character, Advice requested? Reply with quote

Hello I'm Coral_Reef,

I'm having a great time living in Dysotopia! I'm new to roleplaying online and I have a bunch of questions.

My current character named Coral Reef, She aspires to greatness by healing and helping other people but she has some huge flaws. I'm wondering what she should do.

She's a cleric who has a god (Palandine) that doesn't exit in this world, This isn't her fault since when she was born her creator didn't know anything about Dysotopia. She prays regularly and seem to still get spells so her divine power comes from somewhere that she can't explain.

I don't know anything about the god Palandine I found the name on another persistent world site before I found this site.

Can I role play that she worships a god more consistent with this world? How do I do it.

She has fallen in love with a Caotic Evil follower of Bane, who hates Paladins. One of her best friends is a Female Paladin.

She orginally started out as a fighter (3 levels) but then shifted to be a Cleric (now level 7)